top of page

2023 Dissonance UK 

81 track, 6 disc box set from cult German power metal act Iron Savior.

• Featuring five full albums and one EP from the band’s prolific years on Noise Records, with multiple bonus tracks.

CD 1 features their full length self-titled debut studio album, originally released in 1997, the only release to feature Blind Guardian drummer Thomen Stauch. CD 2 features the lengthy EP ‘Interlude’, originally released in 1999 and CD 3 features the second full length album ‘Unification’, also from 1999.

CD 4 features the band’s third full length album ‘Dark Assault’, originally released in 2001, the last release to feature Helloween/Gamma Ray guitarist Kai Hansen. CD 5 features the band’s fourth full length album ‘Condition Red’, originally released in 2002 and CD 6 features the band’s fifth full length album, and final release for Noise Records, ‘Battering Ram’, released in 2004.

As far back as 1978, Piet Sielck formed Gentry In Hamburg with childhood friend Kai Hansen, eventually morphing into Second Hell, which also featured drummer Ingo Schwichtenberg and bassist Markus Grosskopf. The latter three, without Sielck, would go on to find massive global success as Helloween.

Fast forward to 1996, and Iron Savior took shape when Sielck re-joined forces with the by now ex-Helloween guitarist Kai Hansen, together with Blind Guardian drummer Thomen Stauch.
Sielck had also previously produced the debut record from Gamma Ray, the band Hansen formed after leaving Helloween in 1989.

Iron Savior based their albums around an elaborate science fiction story that evolved with each release. This box set is bolstered with the addition of eleven rare bonus tracks taken from various releases during the years 1997-2004, as well as detailed liner notes from respected German writer Lothar Hausfeld.

Often compared in style to the likes of Judas Priest and Iron Maiden, this box set contains no less than four Priest covers, as well as additional covers of songs by Black Sabbath, Nazareth, Helloween and Krokus, as well as Seal’s ‘Crazy’.



Iron Savior
1 The Arrival
2 Atlantis Falling
3 Brave New World
4 Iron Savior
5 Riding On Fire
6 Break It Up
7 Assailant
8 Children Of The Wasteland
9 Protect The Law
10 Watcher In The Sky
11 For The World
12 This Flight Tonight
13 The Rage (Demo Version)*
* Japanese bonus track


1 Iron Savior (Live At Wacken)
2 Brave New World (Live At Wacken)
3 Watcher In The Sky (Live At Wacken)
4 Riding On Fire (Live At Wacken)
5 For The World (Live At Wacken)
6 Contortions Of Time
7 Touching The Rainbow
8 Stonecold
9 The Hatchet Of War
10 Desert Plains
11 Forces Of Rage (Single Version)*
12 Atlantis Falling (Live Version ’98)*
13 Iron Savior (1st Version)*
* Japanese ‘Coming Home’ EP bonus tracks


1 Coming Home
2 Starborn
3 Deadly Sleep
4 Forces Of Rage
5 Captain’s Log
6 Brothers (Of The Past)
7 Eye To Eye
8 Mind Over Matter
9 Prisoner Of The Void
10 The Battle
11 Unchained
12 Forevermore
13 Gorgar (Version ’98)
14 Neon Nights
15 Metal Invaders*
* Japanese bonus track


Dark Assault
1 Never Say Die (Album Version)
2 Seek And Destroy
3 Solar Wings
4 I’ve Been To Hell (Album Version)
5 Dragons Rising
6 Predators
7 Made Of Metal
8 Firing The Guns
9 Eye Of The World
10 Back Into The Light
11 After The War
12 Delivering The Goods
13 Headhunter*
14 The Hellion*
* Japanese bonus tracks


Condition Red
1 Titans Of Our Time
2 Protector
3 Iron Bound
4 Condition Red
5 Warrior
6 Mindfeeder
7 Walls Of Fire
8 Tales Of The Bold
9 I Will Be There
10 No Heroes
11 Paradise
12 Thunderbird
13 Crazy *
14 Living After Midnight**
* Limited CD Box Set bonus track
** Japanese bonus track


Battering Ram
1 Battering Ram
2 Stand Against The King
3 Tyranny Of Steel
4 Time Will Tell
5 Wings Of Deliverance
6 Break The Curse
7 Riding Free
8 Starchaser
9 Machine World
10 H.M. Powered Man
11 Living On A Fault Line*
12 The Call**
* Japanese bonus track
** Originally a hidden track on the European digipack release

Iron Savior - The Noise Years CD


    The availability of this title from our distros can go out of stock at any time or can increase in price. This will only be confirmed after an order is placed. The latest estimated shipping time for NEW ORDERS is SEPTEMBER 10th. If the price has increased you will be sent an invoice for the increased amount. If no longer available from our distros, the amount will be refunded.

Related Releases